Cub Corner Preschool

420 Allen Toussaint Boulevard
New Orleans, LA 70124

504.286.8673 Fax 504.286.8676

Meet our staff...

Sister Gwen Grillot, O. Carm,
Executive Director

Sr. Gwen Grillot currently serves as the Executive Director of Cub Corner Preschool. She received her Bachelor of Arts in Elementary Education from Nicholls State University in Thibodaux, Louisiana, and earned her Masters in Religious Education (M.R.E.) from Loyola University in New Orleans. Most of her years in ministry have been at Congregation elementary schools until 1989 when she became the parish Director of Religious Education for St. Dominic School. Following a year of sabbatical at Weston School of Theology in Cambridge, Massachusetts, Sr. Gwen got involved in preschool education. For the next seven years, the Sisters operated Carmel in the Business District, where Sr. Gwen served as Executive Director until it closed in 2004. She then moved to Cub Corner, where she has served as Executive Director since 2006.

Elizabeth Coe
Child Care Director

Elizabeth Coe currently serves as the Director of Child Care at Cub Corner and has been in this position since 1998. Before her tenure at Cub Corner, she taught in the Catholic school system as a certified teacher for 20 years. She has had the privilege to be a part of early education for 41 years.

Amanda B. Nocentelli
Assistant Child Care Director

A graduate of the University of New Orleans, Amanda has worked with Cub Corner for more than ten years. She currently serves as the Assistant Director of Cub Corner, where she supports the planning and execution of programs and daily activities. She also serves as one of the Three-Year-Old teachers, preparing the Cub Corner students for their next step in education.

Infant Program

Ms. Cherie

Ms. Nicole

Ms. Megan

Ms. Erinesha

1-year-old Program

Ms. Morgan

Ms. Adele

Ms. Karen

Ms. Hallie

Ms. Jane

Ms. Sophie

2-year-old Program

Ms. Kim

Ms. Kathryn

Ms. Gina

Ms. Jodie

Ms. Roshena

Ms. Lindsie

Ms. Pam

3-year-old Program

Ms. Amanda

Ms. Reine

Support Staff

Sister Anne

Ms. Marta

Ms. Darleen